Sub: Composition of Committee in the Planning Department

Ref: VC meeting dated 24.8.2005 on Right to Information Act, 2005

A: Technical Committee:

I. Function:

To advice VC, DDA on technical aspects of the planning proposals in respect of fly over design, alignment plan, modification of layout plan, amendment to the Master Plan like change of land use / development control norms etc.

II. Composition: (followed presently)

1.	Vice Chairman	Chairman	
2.	Engineer Member	Member	
3.	Commissioner (Plg.) DDA	Member	
4.	Commissioner (LM) DDA	Member	
5.	Commissioner (LD) DDA	Member	
6.	Town Planner, MCD	Member	
7.	Chief Town Planner, TCPO	Member	
8.	Chief Architect, NDMC	Member	
9.	Chief Architect, HUPW,DDA	Member	
10.	Chief Engineer / Planning, DMRC	Member	
11.	Chief Engineer (Elect.)DDA	Member	
12.	All Addl. Commr. (Plg.) DDA	Member	
13.	Secretary, DUAC	Member	
14.	Land & Dev. Officer,(L&DO)	Member	
15.	Sr. Architect, (H&TP)CPWD	Member	
16.	Jt. Commr. of Police (Traffic) Delhi	Member	
17.	Director (Landscape) DDA	Member	
18.	Director (DC)	Member	Secretary

III. Procedure:

There is no fixed no. of sittings of the Technical Committee. However, Technical Committee meets once in two months generally. In addition, this Committee (Special Technical Committee) also meets to discuss the cases of urgent nature whenever necessary. Experts on related fields are also invited to attend the meeting whenever required. Minutes are drawn and record is being maintained by the office of the Master Plan Section.

B. **Sub -Technical Committee:** (constituted by the Technical Committee)

I. Function:

To advice Technical Committee on technical matters relating to traffic design / transportation planning in respect of all corridor improvement plans, which are discussed in the Sub Committee first, before putting up them to the Technical Committee.

II. Composition:

1.	Commissioner (Plg.) DDA	Chairman,
2.	Sh. T S Reddy, Expert	Member
3.	Sh. J K Mittoo, Expert	Member
4.	Representative of Delhi Traffic Police	Member
5.	Representative of MCD	Member
6.	Representative of NDMC	Member
7.	Representative of PWD	Member
8.	Director (TT)	Convenor.

III Procedure:

It meets to discuss the proposals, whenever necessary. Minutes are drawn and record is being maintained by the office of the convenor.

C. **Board of Enquiry & Hearing** [Constituted under Delhi Development (MP & ZDP) Rules, 1959]

I. Function:

To scrutinize the objections / suggestions received in response to the Draft MPD 2021, for which public notice inviting objections / suggestions was issued vide Gazette Notification dated 16.3.2005.

II Composition:

1.	Vice Chairman, DDA	Chairman
2.	Engineer Member, DDA	Member
3.	Commissioner, MCD	Member
4.	Chief Planner, TCPO	Member
5.	Commissioner (Plg.)DDA	Convenor & Secretary.

In addition to above, names of the following members have been added to the board

- 6. Member Shri Virender Kasana, Councilor MCD and Authority Member
- 7. Coopted member Shri R.K. Anand MP and member of advisory council.

III. Procedure:

It will meet as and when required. Its recommendations will be placed before the Authority. Proceeding of the Board will be recorded / maintained by the office of MPPR.